New Walter Lure (Heartbreakers/Waldos) CD Released on Nicotine Records ~ BrooklynRocks: NYC Music Blog

Saturday, November 15, 2008

New Walter Lure (Heartbreakers/Waldos) CD Released on Nicotine Records

Walter Lure (Waldos, Heartbreakers) Releases Live CD from 2007 PerformanceWaldos mainman and long-time foil/guitarist for Johnny Thunders, Walter Lure, has released his first new disc in years. (I think the last Waldos disc was 1995's Rent Party CD).

Walter has been a long-time figure on the NY punk scene, having played with the original Heartbreakers, added his classic guitar sound to a number of Ramones discs and he also sang the final song (along with CJ Ramone) at the last night of the original incarnation of The Continental.

The new disc, Live In Berlin, was recorded in April '07 and here is the track list:

01 One Track Mind
02 Sorry
03 Never Get Away
04 Cry Baby
05 Get Off The Phone
06 Busted
07 Let Go
08 London Boys
09 Take a Chance
10 I Wanna Be Loved
11 Born To Lose
12 Chinese Rocks
13 Too Much Junkie Business
14 Do You Love Me?

The new disc is 10 Euros and is available via mail order from Nicotine Records. There is also a vinyl version of this release that is available on Italy's Tornado Ride Records.

Here is a live video of The Waldos recorded at Ace of Clubs last Spring: