Slaine (of La Coka Nostra) Releases "The Devil Never Dies" as a Free Mixtape ~ BrooklynRocks: NYC Music Blog

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Slaine (of La Coka Nostra) Releases "The Devil Never Dies" as a Free Mixtape

DOWNLOAD - Slaine: "Science of the Trife" (Feat. Ill Bill & Q-Unique)

La Coka Nostra/Special Teamz rapper Slaine just posted a red-hot eighteen track mixtape, "The Devil Never Dies", as a free download. The set features rappers Jaysaun, Termanology, Ill Bill, Esoteric, Reks and production from Statik Selektah, MoSS, Falside and more.

Here is the track list and the download link:

1. The Religion (prod. Silvamore)
2. My Girl, My Wife, My Mother My Bitch (prod. LuBalz)
3. The Deadzone (prod. Stoupe, cuts by Reel Drama)
4. Black and Blue Flag f. Jaysaun (prod. Silvamore)
5. Thru The Rain f. Blacastan (prod. Silvamore)
6. Off The Sidewalk f. Cyrus Deshield (prod. Falside)
7. Going Down f. Jaysaun (prod. Silvamore)
8. The Worst (prod. Statik Selektah)
9. Old English II f. Esoteric (prod. Esoteric)
10. Burn f. Amadeus & Chilla Jones (prod. Sicknature)
11. Envy f. Termanology (prod. Moss)
12. It Ain’t Happenin f. Amadeus & Blacastan (prod. Falside)
13. It’s Too Late f. Amadeus (prod. Double Chamberz)
14. Science Of the Trife f. Ill Bill & Q-Unique (prod. C. Lance)
15. Settin’ It Off f. Reks, Jaysaun & Steven King (prod. Statik Selektah)
16. Trail Of Blood (prod. Statik Selektah)
17. Outro
18. Mind Of A Criminal (rmx) (prod. LuBalz)

Unfortunately, Slaine's new disc, A World With No Skies, has been pushed back to 2011 so this mixtape is going to have to temporarily take the place of the new album.

“I spent thousands of hours creating ‘A World With No Skies’. I want it to be a vivid picture of my dreams, nightmares, and psyche. I refuse to compromise my vision for a project that means so much to me,” commented Slaine. “I have recently had some success in a way that unexpectedly put a mainstream light on me. I could give a fuck less about that kind of attention. What I do give a fuck about is maintaining the integrity of my album, so I have had to deal with sample clearance issues which caused it to be delayed until early 2011. In the meantime while I rework the album, I am giving you my new mixtape ‘The Devil Never Dies’ for free. At the end of the day fans dont give a shit about red tape nor should they, and I wanted to put out new music now. I locked myself in my studio for two weeks and this is what I came out with.” – Slaine