Drugs of Faith Release First Video "Grayed Out" From Forthcoming Full-Length "Corroded" ~ BrooklynRocks: NYC Music Blog

Saturday, January 08, 2011

Drugs of Faith Release First Video "Grayed Out" From Forthcoming Full-Length "Corroded"

Drugs of Faith Release First Video From Forthcoming Full-Length 'Corroded'Virginia-based trio Drug of Faith have completed their debut full-length album Corroded which will drop next month on Selfmadegod Records.

Drugs of Faith's riotous attack that fans have become attached to on their previous releases -- including their recent inclusion on Relapse Records' This Comp Kills Fascists Vol. 2 compilation, and their 3" split CD with Antigama and the infamous self-titled MCD released by Selfmadegod -- is more potent than ever on Corroded, which bears 14 new tracks in under 27 minutes. Lyrically they continue to focus on socio-political themes in their anguished but empowered fashion, while musically they continue to hone their distinctive dissonant grind n' roll attack.

A live-in-the-studio video of the disc's lead-off track "Grayed Out" has been posted to Decibel Magazine which was filmed by Handshake Inc., who did the Fuck the Facts, Maryland Deathfest and Today is the Day movies.

Corroded Track Listing:
1. Grayed Out
2. Foreign Climates
3. Race to the End
4. Hidden Costs
5. Giveaway
6. Anemic
7. Vignette
8. No We Can't
9. Untitled
10. Checkers
11. Sight Unseen
12. Farewell Kiss
13. Hinges
14. The Age of Reason

Set for release via the band's label home, Poland's Selfmadegod Records, Corroded will be available to the public in February 2011, with a final release date to be announced shortly. Recorded at Developing Nations in Baltimore with Kevin Bernsten at the helm, and mastered by Scott Hull of Pig Destroyer/Agoraphobic Nosebleed, the album also features guest contributions from Pig Destroyer’s JR Hayes on a cover of His Hero Is Gone's "Hinges" anthem.

Drugs of Faith