Doom Metal Pioneer <em>Trouble</em> Ready First New Release in 11 Years ~ BrooklynRocks: NYC Music Blog

Saturday, October 28, 2006

Doom Metal Pioneer Trouble Ready First New Release in 11 Years

Trouble (doom metal) - Simple Mind ConditionChicago's Trouble is in the process of finalizing their first new studio release since 1995’s Plastic Green Head. Their new release Simple Mind Condition is scheduled to be released by Escapi Music on February 20th, 2007. While recently commenting on the cover, guitar player and founding member Rick Wartell added, “It's fucking eerie, true to life and death. There are many subtle clues regarding the content of the CD.”


1. Goin’ Home
2. Mindbender
3. Seven
4. Pictures Of Life
5. After The Rain
6. Trouble Maker
7. Arthur Brown’s Whiskey Bar
8. Simple Mind Condition
9. Ride In The Sky
10. If I Only had A Reason
11. The Beginning Of Sorrows

Escapi Music will also be reissuing a collection of the bands earlier works. Both Psalm 9 and The Skull will be available on October 24th, 2006, with Plastic Green Head seeing a release date in early 2007.

All three reissues have been digitally re-mastered and feature bonus DVD's containing exclusive live performances and rare photos with liner notes.


March 25 - New York, NY @ B.B. King’s
March 28 - Toronto, ON @ Lee's Palace